Skip to content

Time out for Grandy!

August 5, 2012

As Grandy’s Landing enters its ninth month, I think it’s time for a change.

Lately the demands on my time have been such that creative writing has rather gone out of the window.  Ideas for short stories have been stacking up and now I need to get them written.  One I’m excited about will be something I’ve never attempted before, a history-mystery.  One will be a Christmas story for children.  Others will be flash fiction pieces for posting here on my blog.

What it boils down to is this: Grandy needs a little time out!  Instead of posting every Sunday, I’ll post between projects (or at convenient break points), again on a Sunday, sometimes with new material hot off the press.

I do hope you’ll check back from time to time to see whether I’ve posted.  And of course you’re very welcome to ramble around my site and leave comments.  I’ll be delighted to reply…though there might be a delay between the end of September and beginning of October as Grandy will be sunning himself in the Med!

Bye for now but rest assured I’ll be back!

From → Welcome

2 Comments
  1. Pixie Pearl permalink

    Thank you for letting me know. I am a young author saving up for a house with my boyfriend. Although I am a busy woman, juggling babysitting, writing and social times I love to check back and comment on pieces of writing.
    I would love you to PLEASE reply and share your thoughts with me.
    Pixie Pearl🍑

    • Pixie, Nathanial Hawthorne once said “Easy reading is damn hard writing.” I agree! Good luck with your own work.
      Paul

Leave a Reply

