Skip to content

Publication

January 8, 2016

How exciting our post has been recently! Wonderful festive mail but more besides.  Just before Christmas Maureen and I received Reflections magazine (Issue 96), in which my poem ‘Scallywags’ appears just a few pages apart from Maureen’s gorgeous sonnet ‘Of Autumn’.  Then, at the beginning of this week, as if blown in on the wind, came The Sons of Camus Writers International Journal (Issue 12), in which we again appear together – me with my poem ‘Shag Tobacco’, Maureen with four poems, ‘Borders’, ‘Evening in May’, ‘Peaches’ and ‘Sweeping My Brain’.

Maureen has been published many times before in both of these excellent publications but this is my first time in either, a huge thrill. Best of all for both of us, of course, is being published together.  What a way to end the old year and start the new one!

Very best wishes to you all for 2016. I’ll leave you with a little poem I wrote in the summer…

 

HAIKU

 

summer rain on red brick –

geraniums on the sill

tremble with love

.

Paul Beech

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Copyright © Paul Beech 2016

From → General, Poetry

10 Comments
  1. Dear Paul,
    How wonderful for you and Maureen, Just think, in the universe two stars gently touch and are fused together. Now this. What a wonderful match, Congratulations, I have noticed your much deserved happiness over the past year. It makes my heart happy for you,.

    Fond Regards to you both.
    Pat

    • Dear Pat, such a wonderful comment. Maureen and I love your space analogy – you could say we’re over the moon! And yes, how happy we always are together, whatever we’re doing, wherever we go (yesterday it was the Lady Lever Art Gallery in Port Sunlight – fabulous). Appearing together in an anthology for the first time, Lark Skies, was amazing. And to be doing so now in two excellent periodicals – wow!

      Maureen joins with me in wishing you all the very best for 2016,

      Paul

  2. Alison Greenwood permalink

    Fantastic news Paul

    • Thanks, Ali – great to hear from you. Hope you had a nice Christmas. We must catch up over a drink at the Ringers – I’d love to introduce you to Maureen.

      My very best for 2016.

      Take care,

      Paul

  3. Hi Paul, congratulations for getting published – a wonderful way to begin the new year. Wonderful writing in your Haiku!

    • Thanks, Mary – yes, 2016 is off to a flying start for us, as I hope for you too. I love your oil pastels, and your highly evocative drawings are great.

      Fond regards,

      Paul

  4. Paul, your poems richly deserve to be published.

    All love,

    Maureen x

    • Thank you Maureen, darling, but how wonderful it is that your Erddig poem ‘Sink and the Great House’ has just been accepted by Crannóg for their Spring issue! I’m so proud of you.

      All my love,

      Paul xxx

Leave a Reply

