Skip to content

Callander Haiku

March 16, 2016

Callander Haiku, an anthology edited by Sally Evans, is now out from diehard at the Callander Press, and Maureen and I are delighted to be amongst the poets in it, she with five haiku, me with one haiku and one tanka.

It really is a gorgeous book and reading it through I feel transported, the very air of Callander filling my lungs again. The haiku capture the spirit of the place so well, this small Scottish town in the Trossachs known as “the Gateway to the Highlands”.  We attended Sally’s annual Poetry Weekend at King’s Bookshop there last September.  It was a memorable first visit for me (see my post of 13/09/15) and I can’t wait for our return.

In the meantime, we have the book, one which I’m sure anyone into haiku, especially haiku with a Scottish flavour, would enjoy.

 

Copyright © Paul Beech 2016

From → General, Poetry, Reviews

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

